Welcome to the #1 Dodge, Jeep and RAM Forum dedicated to FCA owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the SRT Forum today!

Large Corp Group takes over Local Dealer - Insane Stickers !!!

Whatknot

2000 Posts Club
Member ID
Reactions
City
nearest is Portland, but live in the country
State
OR
Country
United States
Just checked the market out on Cargurus, Autotrader, Ebay etc.

There seems to be a LOT of price drops this past month. (-$5000 average) Looks like the bubble is starting to pop sooner than I thought. Good news for the market honestly, these inflated car prices were never going to last. The chip shortage excuse is just more Dealer b.s in my opinion. I work on utility poles for a living and go through the dealer lots pretty often, none of which have been empty since Covid started. Packed to the brim with brand new models that have inflated mark ups. Glad some didn't buy into it and saved their wallets from getting pillaged. Supply and demand will win this one.

I haven't seen empty lots here either.
The Japanese brands were the lowest on inventory from what i saw, and they still had at least 80 vehicles minimum.

Whatknot

2000 Posts Club
Member ID
Reactions
City
State
OR
Country
United States
Can't argue with that but tbh it's a brand new car.

I would take the 6 or 7k and just have the car shipped but I guess that's just me. I just had to get a kia shipped in from Colorado for a family member because of the ridiculous markups.

Got msrp + 1k to ship instead of a 5-7k adm locally.

On a Kia?!?!?!

Wow, thought they were an easy 4k off msrp.
An employee recently bought a kia seltos for 4k off msrp, and had the office fees cut in half to.
Its not a Lamborghini or Porsche.

2pac

1000 Posts Club
Founding Member
HFCOTM
Member ID
Reactions
City
philadelphia
State
PA
Country
United States
Vehicle
2022 charger hellcat
On a Kia?!?!?!

Wow, thought they were an easy 4k off msrp.